Susan O'Connell Scrutiny Team Direct : 020 8379 6151 or Ext 6151

E-mail: susan.o'connell@enfield.gov.uk

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Wednesday, 24th July, 2019 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership:

(Please see attached list)

AGENDA – PART 1

- 1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. CHAIRS FEEDBACK

Tim Fellows (Chair) to present.

Feedback also to be provided by:

- Stop & Search Monitoring group
- CCTV Monitoring group

4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 - 6)

To agree the minutes of the meeting 24 April 2019.

5. PROPOSAL TO CHANGE THE ENFIELD SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD CONSTITUTION (Pages 7 - 8)

To note the proposal to change the Enfield Safer Neighbourhood Constitution.

6. BRIEFING ON DOMESTIC VIOLENCE (Pages 9 - 24)

To receive a presentation from Julie Tailor, Domestic Violence Co-Ordinator.

7. NORTH AREA BOROUGH COMMANDER TREENA FLEMING

To welcome Detective Chief Superintendent Treena Fleming the North Area BCU Commander.

8. **EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 25 - 80)

Examination of crime statistics received:

- Current and planned police operations
- Confidence and satisfaction
- Target establishment on CAPE's (including staff changes, vacant posts, anticipated timelines for replacement, etc)
- Ward-based stats
- Response Times, both I & S calls in Enfield and Haringey

9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

10. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the dates of future meetings as follows:

Thursday 10 October 2019, 7pm Thursday 16 January 2020, 7pm Thursday 23 April 2020, 7pm

Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

*SNB Chair – Tim Fellows CAPE Chairs *Alok Agrawal – SNB Secretary *Harry Landsman –SNB Vice-Chair *Janet Marshall –SNB Vice-Chair *Sheila Stacey - SNB Treasurer *Glenn Breslin *Pat Jackson *Eddie Fraser *Carole Shuttle

*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)

*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
*Tracey Anang (Disability Representative)
*Vacancy (Business Representative)
*Leena Parkar (PEP Member) Parent Champion
*(EYP Representatives)
*Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))
Vicky Dungate (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)
Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV))
Kelly Brown (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: Saray Karakus and Stephanos Ioannou

Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members) Borough Commander Treena Fleming Superintendent Faroog Sheikh Chief Inspector Neil Billany Havana Wellings-Longmore (MOPAC) Simone Strauss (Cockfosters CAPE) Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE) Janet Billingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE) David Cockle (Highlands CAPE) Maria Aciyan (Ponders End CAPE) Jany Badoye (Lower Edmonton CAPE) Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE) Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents) Peter Claxton (Grange CAPE)) Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE) Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE) Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety) Councillor Nneka Keazor (Cabinet Member Community Safety and Cohesion) Councillor Guney Dogan (Cabinet Member for Environment)

*=Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.